High School News

News Posts


T logo
December 15, 2021 Threat update letter

I first want to begin by thanking everyone for their patience and support during the day today. I know that these situations cause increased concern, and we appreciate your understanding during this time.

Wed Dec 15 06:25 PM

photo of students
Society of Women Engineers recipients

Tawas Area High School is pleased to announce that two students have received the Certificate of Merit from the Society of Women Engineers at Michigan Technological University.

Mon Nov 22 02:47 PM

covid photo
October 22, 2021 Covid Parent Letter

On Thursday evening, October 21, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Fri Oct 22 03:05 PM

Covid photo
October 21, 2021 Covid Parent Letter

On Thursday, October 21, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Thu Oct 21 03:21 PM

Covid photo
October 19, 2021 Covid Letter

On Tuesday, October 19, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District

Tue Oct 19 03:00 PM

Covid photo
October 18, 2021 Covid Parent Letter

Friday evening, October 15, 2021, and throughout the weekend, as well as through Monday, Octer 18, 2021, we were made aware of three COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Mon Oct 18 03:18 PM

Covid photo
October 14, 2021 Covid Exposure Letter

On Thursday evening, October 14, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Fri Oct 15 03:00 PM

Covid photo
October 11, 2021 Covid Parent Letter

On Sunday evening, October 10, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District and one probable COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Mon Oct 11 04:13 PM

Covid photo
October 8, 2021 Covid Parent Letter

Late Thursday evening, October 7, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Fri Oct 08 03:27 PM

Covid photo
October 6, 2021 Second Parent Letter for the 6th

Late Wednesday night, October 6, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Thu Oct 07 03:42 PM

Covid photo
October 6, 2021 Covid Parent Letter

On Wednesday, October 6, 2021, we were made aware of two COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Wed Oct 06 03:05 PM

Band
Hastings Marching Invitational

On Saturday, October 2nd, the Tawas Marching Braves took the field in Hastings, Michigan, at the 30th Annual Hastings Marching Invitational. Tawas took 2nd Place in Class C with a score of 78.4, and an award for Best Music in Class C. They had an excellent performance and represented Tawas very well!

Wed Oct 06 10:39 AM

Covid photo
October 4, 2021 Covid Letter

Over the weekend and through Monday, October 4, 2021, we were made aware of two COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Mon Oct 04 03:21 PM

Covid photo
October 1. 2021 Covid Parent Letter

On Friday, October 1, 2021, we were made aware of four COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Fri Oct 01 02:59 PM

Covid photo
September 29, 2021 COVID Update

On Wednesday, September 29, 2021, we were made aware of one COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Wed Sep 29 03:11 PM

Edustaff photo
SUBSTITUTES NEEDED

Substitutes needed in all areas at Tawas Area Schools

Tue Sep 28 02:23 PM

Covid photo
September 27, 2021 Positive Covid Cases

Over the weekend and through Monday, September 27, 2021, we were made aware of five COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Mon Sep 27 03:20 PM

Covid photo
September 24, 2021 Postive Covid cases

On September 24, 2021 we were made aware of two COVID-19 person(s) in the District.

Fri Sep 24 03:00 PM

Covid photo
September 20, 2021 COVID-19 Postive Cases

On September 20, 2021 we were made aware of three COVID-19 positive person(s) in the District.

Tue Sep 21 08:36 AM

back to school photo
Back to school plan

A detailed letter regarding the 2021/22 school year

Mon Sep 20 09:48 AM

Hispanic Heritage Month photo
Seniors Olivia Morand and Marleigh Moeller made and served guacamole to the sixth grade Spanish rotation.

Seniors Olivia Morand and Marleigh Moeller made and served guacamole to the sixth grade Spanish rotation, as everyone celebrated Mexican Independence Day (September 16th) and Hispanic Heritage Month (September 15th-October 15th).

Fri Sep 17 11:14 AM

Covid Photo
September 16, 2021 regarding Covid Positive test results

On Wednesday, September 15, 2021, we became aware of two students in our District that have tested positive for COVID-19.

Fri Sep 17 07:41 AM

Covid Photo
Sept. 15, 2021 COVID19 Exposure Parent Letter

On Wednesday, September 15, 2021, we became aware of two students in our District that have tested positive for COVID-19.

Thu Sep 16 08:16 AM

State of Michigan image
MI Safer Schools Guidance for Managing Students Exposed to Covid-19

The state is committed to ensuring Michigan students and educators are as safe as possible in the classroom. This guidance will help K-12 schools maintain in-person learning by outlining mitigation strategies when students are exposed to another student infected with COVID-19. When layered prevention strategies such as masking, distancing, testing, isolation and quarantine are applied consistently, school-associated transmission of COVID-19 is significantly reduced.

Wed Sep 15 10:12 AM

Indian Head
COVID-19 and Communicable Disease Protocols

Updated information from the release of this letter on August 27, 2021. This update will provide you with our plans as of today, which may change should we receive public health orders from CDC, MDHHS, MIOSHA, and/or DHD2. Athletics will adhere to rules set forth by MDHHS and MHSAA.

Wed Sep 15 10:03 AM

Covid photo
September 10, 2021 Covid-19 Parent Letter

Enter a brief description about your news...

Fri Sep 10 04:06 PM

Picture of a Newspaper
Talk, Text and Learn! Free program for Kids.

A new public library service for families, called "TALK: Text and Learn for Kindergarten," will help build early literacy skills for young children.

Thu Aug 05 09:36 AM