National Junior Honor

National Junior Honor Society
Thursday, April 11th marked the second year for a great tradition for Tawas Area Middle
School’s student body. Twenty-nine amazing students between grades seven and eight were
inducted into our local chapter of the National Junior Honor Society. High academic
achievement and overall character formed the basis of a competitive application and acceptance process. The program, under Kerri Buyssens and Erin Klinger’s advisory, has been organized with the intentions of strengthening each members’ pre-existing sense of leadership, work ethic and community involvement. We were also happy to report that our chapter has volunteered 740 combined hours of community service. Great job! We are very proud of our members and look forward to another great year.
8th Grade Inducted Members:
Lauren Burt, Genavieve Devereaux, Madison Devereaux, Emma Hemker, Ashley Metz
7th Grade Inducted Members:
Sarah Baker, James Bond, Ava Busch, Erin Echols, Rebecca Ferns, Ayden Goffnett, Jesse
Hartman, Kelsey Hinkelman, Remington Johnson, Quin Klenow, Vincent Lin, Daniel Moon,
Sophia Morand, Addysen Otremba, Catherine Push, Ethan Romzek, Cayden Rosenow, Kenna
Seyfried, Chaison Shuart, Brianna Smith, Hailey Stewart, Kyle Velasco, Hannah Velasco,
Xander Whitford.